About Us

Our Mission Statement

Working with global partners, our mission is to provide academically sound, culturally immersive, and linguistically rigorous study-abroad programs, structured with appropriate support, that challenge students to acquire and employ knowledge in new contexts and to expand their perspectives on the world and their own place in it.

Our Staff

Please note: students should only plan to request advising appointments once they have completed the "Study Abroad First Steps" requirement.

Mala Ghosh

 

Mala Ghosh 

Associate Dean and Senior Director, Study Abroad and Global Education
617-627-2000 
mala.ghosh@tufts.edu

 

 

Melanie Armstrong

 

Melanie Armstrong

Associate Director, Programs and Outreach
617-627-2000
melanie.armstrong@tufts.edu
 

 

Amanda Wright

 

Amanda Wright

Interim Program Manager
amanda.wright@tufts.edu

 

 

Tufts Programs Abroad 

Evan Lohmann

 

Evan Lohmann

Assistant Director, Tufts Programs Abroad 
617-627-2000
evan.lohmann@tufts.edu
Advising appointments regarding Tufts Programs Abroad, specifically. Booking details coming soon!

 

Kelly McAllester, Program Coordinator

 

Kelly McAllester

Program Coordinator
617-627-2000
kelly.mcallester@tufts.edu
 

 

External Programs 

Aliki Karagiannis, Interim Program Manager
 
Aliki Karagiannis

Assistant Director, Tufts Global Education
617-627-2000
aliki.karagiannis@tufts.edu
Advising and home-school approvals for external programs.

 

 

Tufts-run Short-Term Programs

(with the exception of Tufts in Talloires)

Kevin Paquette

Program Director, International Partnerships and Programs
617-627-2666
kevin.paquette@tufts.edu
Advising appointments regarding short-term programs may be made via Calendly